COTTONWOOD HEIGHTS

RESOLUTION NO. 2023-17

A RESOLUTION CONSENTING TO REAPPOINTMENTS TO THE ARCHITECTURAL REVIEW COMMISSION

WHEREAS, section 19.49.020 of the COTTONWOOD HEIGHTS CODE (the "Code") establishes an "architectural review commission" (the "ARC") for the city of Cottonwood Heights (the "City"), responsible for, *inter alia*, reviewing and making recommendations on all development, whether commercial or residential, proposed for the City's Gateway Overlay District; and

WHEREAS, the Code provides that the ARC consists of at least five regular members and up to two at-large, alternate members appointed for staggered two-year terms by the City's manager (the "*Manager*") with advice and consent of the City's city council (the "*Council*"); and

WHEREAS, the Council met on 18 April 2023 to consider, among other things, approving and ratifying the Manager's reappointment of Scott Henricksen, Niels E. Valentiner and Sarah Kovac as regular member of the ARC; and (b) the current composition of membership of the ARC; and

WHEREAS, after careful consideration, the Council has determined that it is in the best interests of the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of the City to consent to such reappointments to the ARC proposed by the Manager;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Cottonwood Heights city council that the Council hereby ratifies and consents to (a) the appointments specified above, and (b) the status of the following individuals as all the members of the ARC as of the effective date of this resolution for the terms of office set forth opposite each name:

Name	<u>Term Expires</u>
Scott E. Chapman	1 May 2024
Scott Peters	1 May 2024
Scott Henriksen	1 May 2025
Niels E. Valentiner	1 May 2025
Sarah Kovac	1 May 2025
Stephen K. Harman (Alternate)	1 May 2024
Zahra Hassanipour (Alternate)	1 May 2024

This Resolution, assigned no. 2023-17, shall take effect immediately upon passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED effective 18 April 2023.

By: The Paula Melgar, Recorder	COTTONWOOD HEIG By Michael T. Weichers, VOTING:	HTS CITY COUNCIL
	Michael T. Weichers Douglas Petersen J. Scott Bracken Shawn E. Newell Ellen Birrell	Yea <u> Nay</u> Yea <u> Nay</u> Yea <u> Nay</u> Yea <u> Nay</u> Yea <u> Nay</u>
DEPOSITED in the office of the City Recorder on 18 April 2023.		

RECORDED this (\mathcal{O}) day of April 2023.