COTTONWOOD HEIGHTS

RESOLUTION No. 2022-35

A RESOLUTION CONSENTING TO APPOINTMENTS TO THE PLANNING COMMISSION

WHEREAS, the city council (the "Council") of the city of Cottonwood Heights (the "City") met on 5 July 2022 to consider, among other things, proposed appointments to the City's planning commission (the "Commission"); and

WHEREAS, section 19.05.070 of the COTTONWOOD HEIGHTS CODE OF ORDINANCES (the "Code") provides that any vacancy occurring on the Commission by reason of expiration of term of office or otherwise shall be filled by the City's manager (the "Manager") with the advice and consent of the Council; and

WHEREAS, the Manager desires to appoint (a) Mike Shelton to serve as a regular member of the Commission representing District 1, and (b) Sean Steinman to serve as a regular member of the Commission representing District 4, with such appointments to be effective through the dates specified below; and

WHEREAS, the Council has given advice for the above-described appointments to the Commission for the terms proposed by the Manager; and

WHEREAS, after careful consideration, the Council has determined that it is in the best interests of the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of the City to consent to such appointments to the Commission, with such appointments to be effective through the dates specified below;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Cottonwood Heights city council that the Council hereby consents to the appointment to the Commission described above, and hereby consents to, confirms and ratifies the status of the following individuals as all of the members of the Commission as of the effective date of this ordinance for the terms of office set forth opposite each name:

<u>Name</u>	<u>District</u>	Term Expires
Mike Shelton	1	30 June 2025
Jessica Chappell	2	30 June 2024
Dan Mills	3	30 June 2023
Sean Steinman	4	30 June 2025
Jesse Allen	4 (at large)	30 June 2023
Lucy Anderson	3 (at large)	30 June 2023
Jonathan Ebbeler	Alternate (2, at large)	30 June 2024

This Resolution, assigned no. 2022-35, shall take effect immediately upon passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED 5 July 2022.

By: Paula Melgar, Recorder	By: Michael T. Weichers	
	Michael T. Weichers	Yea 🔀 Nay
	Douglas Petersen	Yea <u>≺</u> Nay
	J. Scott Bracken	Yea ✓ Nay
	Shawn E. Newell	Yea _ Nay
	Ellan Birrall	Vea Nay X

DEPOSITED in the office of the City Recorder this 5th day of July 2022.

RECORDED this 6 day of July 2022.